Look at My Meat.

Hey all.  I just wanted to post a super quick Christmas post, updating you on my standing rib roast.  I’ll post again about how my Christmas dinner went at a later time, but I took my final measurements yesterday for my meat.

So it all started with the meat at a grand 2370.73 grams.  After 14 days in a controlled environment, it has reached its final weight of 2172.42 grams, a loss of 8%!  That just means that my roast is gonna taste THAT much beefier and delicious.  I plan on rubbing oil all over it and then generously salting and peppering the outside of the meat and then roasting it at 2 temperatures.  Low and slow first, then blasting for the last bit of it.  I’m very excited.

But that’s it for today’s post.  Merry Christmas, and I will leave you with a picture of what my roast looks like (raw) today.

About imasamurai

I am the owner of https://myfoodtalk.wordpress.com . A recent culinary graduate from Le Cordon Bleu just trying to make it to the next meal. I may not always do things the easy way, but I certainly do things the tasty way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment