Pick Your Protein.

Hey everyone.  Just wanted to follow through with my attempt to write more, albeit smaller posts when necessary.  So enjoy this image-rich post!  The first two are from school, and the third is something I cooked at home.

Glazed duck, bed of carrot, onion and bacon, glazed turnips and reduction sauce.

Poached salmon, rice pilaf, sauteed carrot and zucchini, beurre blanc.

Corn-fed Strip steak, mashed potatoes, glazed carrot and pearl onion.

With the exclusion of this paragraph, this post is under 100 words.  I would like to just point out right now that I love cooking, and I mentioned that to myself at least 4 times while I was in the process of cooking the steak.  I also really like this post because we’ve got poultry, seafood and beef all on the same page.  Given that I don’t cook a lot of seafood at home, it’s nice to see it included here.  And as just a note right now (or a joke, depending)… If someone wants to buy me (or donate) a High-Def camcorder, I would find time to make instructional videos and make a channel on YouTube.  Jus’ sayin 🙂

Stay positive, love your life and play with your food 🙂
About imasamurai

I am the owner of https://myfoodtalk.wordpress.com . A recent culinary graduate from Le Cordon Bleu just trying to make it to the next meal. I may not always do things the easy way, but I certainly do things the tasty way!
This entry was posted in LCB. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pick Your Protein.

  1. Jo Young says:

    Wow! It looks almost too good to eat! You’re sure taking “what shall we have for dinner?” to a new level! Keep it up.

  2. Michael B. says:

    Okay!!! A camcorder it is. I just hope you don’t hold your breath waiting for one.
    Jus’ saying. The pictures are great. Although I am not a fan of Salmon at all and Duck will never be on my plate, the presentation looks great. Now the steak. Yes, yes yes. I love steak and yours looks terrific. I would like to know why you don’t cook a lot of seafood? Ocean food is one of the quickest and easy type of food to cook and eat! Although I do not like fish, shell fish is my domain. Maybe someday you can post something on preparing and cooking lobster tail on the grill. I’m sure your viewers would be interested.

  3. Holly says:

    I agree with Michael about the lobster tail video. That would be completely awesome. But when it comes to the duck I disagree. This picture actually made me crave duck until I found myself at a Thai restaurant spending way too much on dinner…lol

Leave a Reply

