Just A Quickie, Please.

Alright guys and gals.  I recently took a small vacation to New Orleans and it was fantastic.  I have pics and stories.  But unfortunately, you are going to have to wait another night or so.  I have even better news.

As a result of my previous post, I am now the proud owner of a new digital video camera!  So I wasted no time at all in getting together my first episode of…

J Lethal’s Food Vlog!

That’s right, I am moving in all different sorts of directions now!  And if just reading my words wasn’t enough for you, now you get to stare at my face (sorta).

Anyway, check it out!  It’s on the YouTube channel JLethalFoodFrenzy and I think I can embed it down below here.  It’s a little lengthy, weighing in at 14 minutes, but I’m still working the kinks out.  I’ll probably try to keep future content down in the 5-minute range.

Let me know what you think!  Comments on the video itself are welcome, as are comments here.  Also, feel free to comment suggestions of things that you would like to see!  I want to keep you guys interested (and expand my own knowledge/ability to teach), so jump right in!  Constructive criticism is welcome, and yes I know there are some awkward edits in the video… I don’t have fancy software with many hours to edit it down perfectly.  It’s my first episode!  Stop being so harsh and just watch the darn thing!

About imasamurai

I am the owner of https://myfoodtalk.wordpress.com . A recent culinary graduate from Le Cordon Bleu just trying to make it to the next meal. I may not always do things the easy way, but I certainly do things the tasty way!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just A Quickie, Please.

  1. Michael B. says:

    Great first video. Looking forward to more now. I would still like to see an episode on knife sharpening. I saw somewhere where a chef sharpened his knife using the bottom of a ceremic coffee cup. I tried it and it does work but not as good as a knife sharpener
    could probaby do.

  2. Your biggest fan... Mom says:

    Very informative.. looking forward to future vlogs!!

  3. Mom #2 says:

    Very nice first vlog! And what a handsome host! Looking forward to more.

Leave a Reply

