A New Chapter.

First of all, I’d like to say that I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas/Hanukkah and hope to have a good new year as well. I wanted to give a quick update to something I teased in my last post. My new venture.

You see, I have been writing this blog as a bit of a loose hobby and I made a few YouTube videos to get my feet wet. I’m ready to jump in now. What I plan on doing is a sort-of re-branding of myself to make my content more accessible for a wider range of people (Read: I want people to see and like my stuff.) That being said, in 2012, I will be launching a new YouTube channel: Tasty Techniques. My goal with this channel is to make regularly produced content with the goal of helping viewers shy away from using recipes all the time. I will focus on using sound technique to lay the foundations of being able to do nearly everything in the kitchen. I am really excited about this since I feel like there is a need for this. I think there is so much freedom in cooking after you’ve been liberated of a recipe. I plan on keeping it relatively simple and try to keep the videos 5-7 minutes long with clear instructions on what to do. I also plan on using this blog as an auxiliary to the video itself. So if you missed something in the video, or I couldn’t fit something in to say (or forgot), you can check the blog and I’ll have it posted as well. Furthermore, I’m going to be dropping the “J Lethal” moniker for the “show.” I know it’s not too big of a deal, but I want to aim for a more professional-type name instead of the nickname.

I’ll also be posting on Twitter here: Tasty Techniques Twitter! I’m gonna do my best to keep up with this as often as I can. My goal is to make it a weekly show, with filming starting soon. Obviously, I’ll keep you all posted as things happen. Currently though, I’m sitting in my office with a cold so I’m stuck in the planning phase still. I’m excited about this, and my hope is to get you and your friends excited too!

About imasamurai

I am the owner of https://myfoodtalk.wordpress.com . A recent culinary graduate from Le Cordon Bleu just trying to make it to the next meal. I may not always do things the easy way, but I certainly do things the tasty way!
This entry was posted in Food Vlog, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Chapter.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow sounds exciting! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

